LET’S JOURNEY TOGETHER!!!!

Having been diagnosed with Chronic Fatigue and Fibromyalgia 6 years ago I know I fought very hard not to feel sorry for myself. When research led me to the knowledge that there is not a lot the medical community can do for this illness short of Anti-depressants, pain killers, muscle relaxers and sleeping pills I initially felt hopeless and that all was lost when it comes to living a quality life. I opted not o go this route until I tried all holistic avenues available.

I have always had a deep belief in the body’s uncanny ability to heal. I knew I needed to get to the root or cause of the problem and not simply address the symptoms. One of the things that occurs when a person deals with a chronic illness is you learn to pay attention to your body and the signals it sends you on a daily basis. It’s amazing how checked out we are when it comes to paying attention to the needs of the physical. In our western culture we have developed our minds to the point of aggressively pushing on while ignoring how we are feeling. This way of life has been a detriment to our society as a whole and the proof is in the statistics of this country’s health care.

At 58 I have made great strides in regaining my health and definitely feel better than I did 6 years ago. By the time I’ve reached 60 I want the whole ‘Enchilada’ and I would like to take as many of you with me as possible.

There are many ways and various levels on which one may achieve healing. When life circumstances caused me to ‘STOP’ I was forced to listen. I could do nothing but sit, sleep, be quiet and ‘BE WITH ME’. This is not something we do well in our culture. Most of the time we keep running to avoid being with ‘ME’.

I know I’m being philosophical at this point and I will in the future be giving more direct information on what I have discovered and implemented in my life to regain my health.

Let me remind you I am not making any statements or claims that say this product or action will heal this or take care of that. This is my journey and personal story of what has worked for me. Take what you think or feel may feed you and chew on it for a while. Do what feels right for you.  I am definitely an advocate of taking responsibility for the health choices and changes one makes for themselves.  This is not about me taking someone’s hand and leading them blindly down a path.  This is about us walking side by side as we support each other in our healing and moving forward, however that looks and in whatever form it may take.  This is my journey, but as you join with me it will also become your journey and I would like to walk that path with you.  I now have the strength to lend support to others who are struggling but determined to address whatever challenges they are facing at this time.

5 Responses to “LET’S JOURNEY TOGETHER!!!!”

  1. Glenn Forstner Says:

    Great job Kara.

  2. Claudia Nepley Says:

    I love your blog, Kara. Your journey really touched my heart. I’m so proud of you and I look forward to reading more about your journey. thank you for being so open and honest. I’ll send your blog info to other friends of mine! Love you!!!!

  3. Beth Urquahrt Says:

    Hey beautiful lady!!!! I’m am so excited for you! In fact, you really have motivated me to put aside my own excuses and just start moving forward and not live in a stagnant environment!! You know I love you and absolutely want this for you! Can’t wait till I see you! I love you muffy!!!!!

  4. Hi Kara, I picked up your blog from a comment you made on a LinkedIn group post. I have a blog on my website also if you care to read. I found a similar path to wellness from trying to lose weight AND heal my body from asthma. I hope many more people are inspired by you to make a lifestyle change and search for holistic ways to heal their bodies. Far too many people are obese and suffering these days. It’s sad but I have hope that a shift will occur soon for many!
    Much love to you and keep writing 🙂

    • Hi Sheila, Thanks for your comment on my blog. I truly want to inspire others to begin or continue with their weight loss journey. I’m not sure which post you read or if you read the ‘About Kara Page’. I was diagnosed with Fibromyalgia and Chronic Fatigue about 6 years ago. I decided then I would do whatever I could holistically and spend as much as was possible to regain my health. It has been a long hard journey and I am now finally to the point of being able to focus on the weight. I also comment in one of my posts that there is an extreme amount of emotional baggage lying under an extra 225 pounds. I will be posting more about that topic in future posts.

      I read your blog and it sounds like you have been on a pretty extensive journey yourself to regain your own Health & Wellness. I’m a firm believer that we need to take responsibility and be accocuntable for our wellbeing. We need to at least develop an awareness and educate ourselves. In this day and age with the internet available and Social Media there is no reason not to. You can Google any topic of interest these days. I see that you are also on Facebook and will send you a quick note asking you to be my Friend. Would like to keep in touch.

      I will be going back to your site and reading more about the foods. I am involved with wonderful products for Isotonix and supplements. One thing they do not carry at this time though is whole food or herbal food products other than greens and Aloe.

      Keep up the good work – Love Kara

Leave a Reply

