7-Day Detox Diet

This is a great idea to do a 7-Day Cleanse and Detox prior to beginning your weight loss program or if you have reached a plateau.

I am currently on Day 7 and it was much easier than I had anticipated. I am feeling energized and definitely much lighter. I have not gotten on the scales and will do that first thing upon waking tomorrow. My sister decided to do the program at the same time and she has dropped 7 pounds already.  Although I get discouraged it helps for me to look at the above picture of myself which is my 375 pound body prior to Transitions Lifestyle Program for weight loss.

As I stated in an earlier post, at the age of 58 this is the first time in my life that I am shedding pounds and inches the healthy way. And with 225 pounds to shed and some major health issures I really want to get it right this time.  I so wish that this kind of information would have been available to me when I was younger.

The 7-Day Detox is a wonderful tool of the Transitions Lifestyle System. The benefits of the Detox is to purify the body, relieve the body’s dependence on sugary foods and enhance your body’s response to carbohydrates. It can accelerate your weight-management goals and also jump start your weight-management efforts if you hit a plateau.

Below is a list of the benefits of the 7-Day Detox System as they are listed in the Daily Journal for the Transitions Lifestyle System.

*** Helps maintain digestive health.
*** Cleanses the colon
*** Promotes healthy growth of beneficial bacteria in the colon.
***Helps to cleanse and detoxify the liver.
*** Provides fuel for cells lining the small intestine.
*** Supports overall health by helping to maintin normal cholesterol levels and blood-glucose levels.
*** Promotes immune health.
*** Supports healthy nutrient absorption.

I have taken this past week off from working out at the gym to allow my body to adjust and rest during the porcess. I am looking forward to seeing my trainer and working out again feeling renewed and refreshed.

Yours in Health & Wellness – Kara Myers

Leave a Reply

